## HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

## LOCAL AUTHORITIES (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2003

The following table is published in accordance with the above Regulations. Herefordshire Council have published Councillors' allowances annually since 2003, when the above Regulations came into force. The published allowances have been advertised in the local press, publicly available to view on the website, or for inspection at the Council offices at Brockington, since 2003. The table shows the total sum paid by Herefordshire Council to each Member of the Council for the period 1 April 2012 to 31 March 2013 in respect of Basic Allowance, Special Responsibility Allowance, Travel and Subsistence Expenses and ICT and Consumables Allowance.

	Basic	Special Responsibility	Travelling & Subsistence	ICT & Consumables	
Name	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Total
Cllr P A Andrews	£7,244.04	£0.00	£243.45	£0.00	£7,487.49
Cllr A M Atkinson	£7,244.04	£4,196.69	£169.65	£468.00	£12,078.38
Cllr C N H Attwood	£7,244.04	£0.00	£755.75	£1,000.00	£8,999.79
Cllr L O Barnett	£7,244.04	£8,795.04	£2,712.60	£360.00	£19,111.68
Cllr C M Bartrum	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£699.00	£7,943.04
Cllr P L Bettington	£7,244.04	£0.00	£584.55	£153.88	£7,982.47
Cllr A J M Blackshaw	£7,244.04	£4,268.61	£305.10	£279.00	£12,096.75
Cllr W L S Bowen	£7,244.04	£0.00	£1,075.47	£0.00	£8,319.51
Cllr H Bramer	£7,244.04	£0.00	£1,317.15	£194.56	£8,755.75
Cllr A N Bridges	£7,244.04	£0.00	£58.91	£157.54	£7,460.49
Cllr A C R Chappell	£7,244.04	£1,551.96	£146.65	£570.98	£9,513.63
Cllr E M K Chave	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr M J K Cooper	£7,244.04	£0.00	£414.99	£617.42	£8,276.45
Cllr P G H Cutter	£7,244.04	£8,795.04	£792.86	£1,000.00	£17,831.94
Cllr B A Durkin	£7,244.04	£0.00	£754.67	£1,000.00	£8,998.71
Cllr P J Edwards	£7,244.04	£0.00	£493.85	£160.32	£7,898.21
Cllr K S Gaster	£7,244.04	£0.00	£571.70	£0.00	£7,815.74
Cllr D W Greenow	£7,244.04	£0.00	£82.35	£0.00	£7,326.39
Cllr R B Hamilton	£7,351.14	£10,434.38	£1,497.95	£0.00	£19,283.47
Cllr J Hardwick	£7,244.04	£0.00	£662.75	£285.00	£8,191.79
Cllr E P J Harvey	£7,318.87	£3,744.48	£0.00	£0.00	£11,063.35
Cllr A J Hempton-Smith	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr J W Hope	£7,244.04	£8,795.04	£1,184.40	£36.98	£17,260.46
Cllr M A F Hubbard	£7,244.04	£2,769.72	£51.43	£713.99	£10,779.18
Cllr R Hunt	£7,244.04	£0.00	£583.65	£0.00	£7,827.69
Cllr J A Hyde	£7,244.04	£5,691.48	£1,289.05	£495.83	£14,720.40
Cllr T M James	£7,244.04	£1,672.24	£1,177.20	£951.64	£11,045.12
Cllr J G Jarvis	£7,244.04	£33,162.75	£4,486.68	£711.80	£45,605.27
Cllr A W Johnson	£7,244.04	£8,093.53	£1,813.50	£319.42	£17,470.49
Cllr P Jones	£7,244.04	£0.00	£810.00	£0.00	£8,054.04
Cllr J M V Kenyon	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£370.03	£7,614.07
Cllr J F Knipe	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr J G Lester	£7,244.04	£0.00	£619.75	£0.00	£7,863.79
Cllr M D Lloyd-Hayes	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£161.99	£7,406.03
Cllr G Lucas	£4,426.91	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£4,426.91
Cllr R I Matthews	£7,244.04	£3,288.00	£533.70	£669.00	£11,734.74
Cllr R Mayo	£1,363.13	£0.00	£76.50	£0.00	£1,439.63
Cllr P J McCaull	£7,244.04	£0.00	£155.25	£100.00	£7,499.29
Cllr S M Michael	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£915.98	£8,160.02
Cllr J W Millar	£7,244.04	£7,855.53	£739.35	£419.19	£16,258.11
Cllr P M Morgan	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£2,178.25	£38.99	£20,844.24
Cllr N P Nenadich	£7,244.04	£5,691.48	£0.00	£0.00	£12,935.52
OIL IN F INCHAUIGH	£1,244.04	23,031.40	£0.00	£0.00	£12,330.02

		Special	Travelling &	ICT &	
	Basic	Responsibility	Subsistence	Consumables	
Name	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Total
Cllr C Nicholls	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr F M Norman	£7,244.04	£0.00	£670.35	£0.00	£7,914.39
Cllr R J Phillips	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£7,458.08	£528.50	£26,613.58
Cllr G A Powell	£7,244.04	£0.00	£745.45	£0.00	£7,989.49
Cllr G J Powell	£7,244.04	£10,434.38	£1,557.89	£0.00	£19,236.31
Cllr A J W Powers	£3,762.88	£0.00	£0.00	£1,000.00	£4,762.88
Cllr R Preece	£7,244.04	£1,672.24	£356.15	£469.96	£9,742.39
Cllr P Price	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£1,905.61	£0.00	£20,532.61
Cllr S J Robertson	£7,338.82	£2,052.29	£33.97	£145.47	£9,570.55
Cllr P Rone	£7,351.14	£4,742.90	£0.00	£0.00	£12,094.04
Cllr A Seldon	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£1,121.70	£11.74	£19,760.44
Cllr P J Sinclair-Knipe	£7,244.04	£3,182.33	£378.90	£200.00	£11,005.27
Cllr J Stone	£7,244.04	£4,398.00	£0.00	£0.00	£11,642.04
Cllr G Swinford	£7,244.04	£0.00	£974.32	£42.62	£8,260.98
Cllr D C Taylor	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr P J Watts	£7,244.04	£2,265.30	£746.55	£251.04	£10,506.93
Cllr D B Wilcox	£7,244.04	£1,591.17	£409.95	£14.95	£9,260.11
Cllr J D Woodward	£2,083.63	£0.00	£0.00	£648.00	£2,731.63
	£417,686.60	£194,676.42	£44,698.03	£16,162.82	£673,223.87

## **Notes**

- 1 The Special Responsibility Column includes allowances for the Chairman and Vice—Chairman of the Council, Leader, Deputy Leader, Cabinet Members, Cabinet Support Team, Group Leaders and Chairmen of other Committees.
- 2 The Members' Allowances Scheme was adopted by the Council having regard to the recommendations of an Independent Remuneration Panel consisting of representatives of local businesses, the voluntary sector and the press and trade unions in accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003.
- 3 Receipts are required for travelling and subsistence allowance with the exception of mileage claims (see column 4). All allowances are subject to annual audit.
- 4 Members' Allowances published since the financial year 2007/2008 are available to view on the Council's website at <a href="https://www.herefordshire.gov.uk/Your Councillors">www.herefordshire.gov.uk/Your Councillors</a>
- 5 The Allowances paid for the financial year 2012/2013 do not cover an election year.
- A Members' ICT Allowance was introduced in 2011. Members may each claim reimbursement for ICT equipment up to the sum of £1,000.00 during the first three years of the administration. Members may each also claim reimbursement for consumables (eg printer cartridges, paper) up to the sum of £200.00 per year.
- 7. No Childcare and Dependant Carers Allowance was claimed for the year 2012/2013.