

Allowances paid to councillors between 1 May 2019 and 30 April 2020

Herefordshire Council is required to publish the total annual amount paid to each councillor for basic allowance, special responsibility allowance, subsistence, travel and dependents' carers allowance.

The relevant figure is set out in the table below. Herefordshire Council's current allowance for councillors is available on the council's website, www.herefordshire.gov.uk

<u>Name</u>	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Travelling & Subsistence Allowance	Backdated from date of notification of	<u>Total</u>
				appointment to date of	
				next pay run	
Cllr S Anderson ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr G Andrews ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr Polly Andrews ³	£7,722.00	£181.66	£318.90	£0.00	£8,222.56
Cllr Paul Andrews ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr B Baker ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr J Bartlett ³	£7,722.00	£1,572.99	£356.60	£0.00	£9,651.59
Cllr C Bartrum ⁴	£6,971.25	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£6,971.25
Cllr C Bolderson ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£167.30	£0.00	£7,764.75
Cllr D Boulter⁵	£6,206.66	£0.00	£41.40	£0.00	£6,248.06
Cllr W Bowen ³	£7,722.00	£9,031.16	£2,922.57	£207.61	£19,883.34
Cllr T Bowes ³	£7,722.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,722.00
Cllr H Bramer ¹	£145.31	£254.31	£0.00	£0.00	£399.62
Cllr C Butler ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr A Chappell ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr E Chowns ³	£7,722.00	£3,503.70	£0.00	£0.00	£11,225.70
Cllr M Cooper ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr P Crockett ³	£7,722.00	£12,388.75	£638.85	£145.32	£20,894.92
Cllr P Cutter ¹	£145.31	£181.66	£31.50	£0.00	£358.47
Cllr G Davies ²	£7,597.45	£12,388.75	£0.00	£145.32	£20,131.52
Cllr B Durkin ³	£7,722.00	£254.31	£259.56	£0.00	£8,235.87
Cllr P Edwards ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr T Fagan ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£506.58	£0.00	£8,104.03
Cllr E Foxton ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr C Gandy ³	£7,722.00	£9,031.16	£1,062.90	£207.61	£18,023.67
Cllr D Greenow ¹	£145.31	£108.99	£0.00	£0.00	£254.30
Cllr K Guthrie ³	£7,722.00	£0.00	£245.25	£0.00	£7,967.25
Cllr J Hardwick ³	£7,722.00	£11,656.82	£927.90	£207.61	£20,514.33
Cllr D Harlow ¹	£145.31	£254.31	£0.00	£0.00	£399.62
Cllr J Harrington ³	£7,597.45	£12,388.75	£0.00	£145.32	£20,131.52
Cllr E Harvey ³	£7,722.00	£14,002.58	£0.00	£145.32	£21,869.90
Cllr J Hewitt ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£20.94	£0.00	£7,618.39
Cllr K Hey ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr D Hitchiner ²	£7,597.45	£28,317.63	£447.40	£664.34	£37,026.82
Cllr E Holton ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr P Howells ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£692.10	£0.00	£8,289.55
Cllr B Hunt ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45

Cllr H l'anson ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£458.10	£0.00	£8,055.55
Cllr T James ³	£7,722.00	£2,220.18	£0.00	£0.00	£9,942.18
Cllr P Jinman ³	£7,722.00	£5,631.70	£0.00	£488.08	£13,841.78
Cllr A Johnson ³	£7,722.00	£127.17	£255.60	£0.00	£8,104.77
Cllr J Johnson ¹	£145.31	£127.17	£0.00	£0.00	£272.48
Cllr G Jones ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr M Jones ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr J Kenyon ³	£7,722.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,722.00
Cllr J Lester ³	£7,722.00	£14,000.91	£569.70	£207.61	£22,500.22
Cllr M Lloyd-Hayes1	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr P Marsh ³	£7,722.00	£11,827.00	£1,206.00	£145.32	£20,900.32
Cllr R Matthews ³	£7,722.00	£3,357.31	£0.00	£0.00	£11,079.31
Cllr R Mayo1	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr M McEvilly ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr S Michael1	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr M Millmore ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£26.55	£0.00	£7,624.00
Cllr J Milln ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr P Newman ¹	£145.31	£108.99	£0.00	£0.00	£254.30
Cllr F Norman3	£7,722.00	£12,388.75	£199.35	£145.32	£20,455.42
Cllr C North ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr R Phillips ³	£7,722.00	£127.17	£713.95	£0.00	£8,563.12
Cllr A Powers ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr P Price ¹	£145.31	£254.31	£0.00	£0.00	£399.62
Cllr T Price ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr P Rone ³	£7,722.00	£254.31	£0.00	£0.00	£7,976.31
Cllr A Round ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr A Seldon ³	£7,722.00	£6,970.37	£640.25	£194.33	£15,526.95
Cllr N Shaw ³	£7,722.00	£5,563.68	£1,264.35	£124.56	£14,674.59
Cllr C Skelton ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr L Stark ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£135.30	£0.00	£7,732.75
Cllr J Stone ³	£7,722.00	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,722.00
Cllr D Summers ³	£7,722.00	£0.00	£248.85	£0.00	£7,970.85
Cllr E Swinglehurst ³	£7,722.00	£9,103.81	£839.94	£207.61	£17,873.36
Cllr P Symonds ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£598.18	£0.00	£8,195.63
Cllr L Tawn ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
Cllr K Tillett ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr D Toynbee ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,597.45
Cllr A Tyler ²	£7,597.45	£12,388.75	£150.70	£145.32	£20,282.22
Cllr A Warmington ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£13.59	£0.00	£158.90
Cllr Y Watson ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£532.02	£0.00	£8,129.47
Cllr D Wilcox ⁶	£498.19	£622.84	£65.25	£0.00	£1,186.28
Cllr W Wilding ²	£7,597.45	£0.00	£705.78	£0.00	£8,303.23
Cllr S Williams ¹	£145.31	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£145.31
:	£408,017.10	£200,591.95	£17,263.21	£3,526.60	£629,398.86

Notes:

- Non-returning councillor following May 2019 election Newly elected councillor following May 2019 election Returning councillor following May 2019 election

- Elected as a councillor on 11 June 2019
 Elected as a councillor on 12 July 2019
 Councillor Wilcox was the chairperson of council and received allowances until 24 May 2019 which was the date of annual 5. 6. council