HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

PUBLIC NOTICE

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2003

The following table is published in accordance with the above Regulations. Herefordshire Council have published Councillors' allowances annually since 2003, when the above Regulations came into force. The published allowances have been advertised in the local press, publicly available to view on the website, or for inspection at the Council offices at Brockington, since 2003. The table shows the total sum paid by Herefordshire Council to each Member of the Council for the period 1 April 2011 to 31 March 2012 in respect of Basic Allowance (BA) and Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA), Childcare and Dependant Carers Allowance, Travel and Subsistence Expenses and Cooptees Allowance.

| Name | Basic Allowance | Special Responsibility Allowance | Travelling & Subsistence Allowance | Total |
|-------------------------|-----------------|--|--|------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) | (4) | (5) |
| () | () | () | () | () |
| Cllr. P A Andrews | £7,244.04 | £1,371.27 | £649.83 | £9,265.14 |
| Cllr. A M Atkinson | £6,610.97 | £1,166.68 | £498.00 | £8,275.65 |
| Cllr. W U Attfield | £778.93 | £193.55 | £0.00 | £972.48 |
| Cllr. C N H Attwood | £6,484.58 | £0.00 | £760.06 | £7,244.64 |
| Cllr. L O Barnett | £7,244.04 | £9,222.17 | £2,263.37 | £18,729.58 |
| Cllr. C M Bartrum | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £139.50 | £7,383.54 |
| Cllr. P L Bettington | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £1,338.95 | £8,582.99 |
| Cllr. A J M Blackshaw | £7,244.04 | £11,382.96 | £3,067.49 | £21,694.49 |
| Cllr. W L S Bowen | £7,244.04 | £1,371.27 | £1,936.65 | £10,551.96 |
| Cllr. H Bramer | £6,832.99 | £7,588.64 | £651.89 | £15,073.52 |
| Cllr. A N Bridges | £6,484.58 | £0.00 | £1,145.97 | £7,630.55 |
| Cllr. A C R Chappell | £7,244.04 | £1,999.87 | £171.20 | £9,415.11 |
| Cllr. E M K Chave | £6,484.58 | £0.00 | £493.95 | £6,978.53 |
| Cllr. M E Cooper | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. M J K Cooper | £6,484.58 | £0.00 | £554.50 | £7,039.08 |
| Cllr. P G H Cutter | £7,244.04 | £7,447.41 | £981.50 | £15,672.95 |
| Cllr. S P A Daniels | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. H Davies | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. G Dawe | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. B A Durkin | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £7,244.04 |
| Cllr. P J Edwards | £7,244.04 | £1,774.76 | £468.30 | £9,487.10 |
| Cllr. J P French | £778.93 | £1,223.97 | £0.00 | £2,002.90 |
| Cllr. K S Gaster | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £294.75 | £7,538.79 |
| Cllr. J H R Goodwin | £778.93 | £0.00 | £108.90 | £887.83 |
| Cllr. A E Gray | £778.93 | £0.00 | £75.37 | £854.30 |
| Cllr. D W Greenow | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £275.10 | £7,519.14 |
| Cllr. K G Grumbley | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. R B Hamilton | £6,484.58 | £4,819.40 | £0.00 | £11,303.98 |
| Cllr. J Hardwick | £6,484.58 | £0.00 | £1,468.48 | £7,953.06 |
| Cllr. M J Hardy-Bishop | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. E P J Harvey | £6,484.58 | £2,493.31 | £0.00 | £8,977.89 |
| Cllr. A J Hempton-Smith | £6,484.58 | £0.00 | £33.35 | £6,517.93 |
| Cllr. J W Hope | £7,244.04 | £8,795.04 | £1,714.65 | £17,753.73 |
| Cllr. M A F Hubbard | £7,244.04 | £2,675.37 | £217.18 | £10,136.59 |
| Cllr. B Hunt | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. R Hunt | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £1,532.98 | £8,777.02 |
| Cllr. T W Hunt | £778.93 | £945.70 | £65.10 | £1,789.73 |
| Cllr. J A Hyde | £7,244.04 | £6,594.16 | £1,499.76 | £15,337.96 |

| Ollo T.M. Larraca | 07.044.04 | 04 000 55 | C005 00 | 040 040 70 |
|---|------------------------|-------------------------|------------------------|-------------------------|
| Cllr. T M James | £7,244.04 | £4,280.55 | £825.20 | £12,349.79 |
| Cllr. J G Jarvis | £7,244.04 | £29,821.84 | £4,721.28 | £41,787.16 |
| Cllr. A W Johnson Cllr. P Jones | £7,244.04 | £4,819.40 £0.00 | £1,558.38 | £13,621.82 |
| | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £1,740.41 | £8,984.45 |
| Cllr. J L V Kenyon | £6,484.58 | | £629.97 | £7,114.55 |
| Cllr. J F Knipe | £6,484.58 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £6,484.58 |
| Cllr. J C Leater | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. J G Lester | £6,484.58 | £0.00 £0.00 | £1,403.16 | £7,887.74 |
| Cllr. M D Lloyd-Hayes Cllr. G Lucas | £7,244.04 | | £1,000.00 | £8,244.04 |
| Cllr. R I Matthews | £7,244.04 £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £1,118.13 £383.25 | £8,362.17 £12,229.56 |
| Cllr. P J McCaull | | £4,602.27 £0.00 | | |
| Cllr. S M Michael | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £986.03 | £8,230.07 |
| Cllr. J W Millar | £6,484.58 | | £0.00 | £6,484.58 |
| Cilr. P M Morgan | £6,484.58 £7,244.04 | £2,849.43 | £1,167.19 | £10,501.20 |
| Cllr. N P Nenadich | | £11,010.07 £4,819.40 | £1,711.15 £656.40 | £19,965.26 |
| Cllr. C Nicholls | £6,484.58 | £4,619.40 £0.00 | | £11,960.38 |
| Cllr. F M Norman | £6,484.58 | | £857.58 | £7,342.16 |
| Cllr. A Oliver | £6,484.58 £778.93 | £0.00 £0.00 | £901.28 | £7,385.86 |
| Cllr. J E Pemberton | | £0.00 | £0.00 £7.65 | £778.93 |
| | £778.93 | | | £786.58 |
| Cllr. R J Phillips Cllr. G A Powell | £7,244.04 | £14,816.35 | £8,028.56 £481.44 | £30,088.95 |
| | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | | £7,725.48 |
| Cllr. G J Powell | £6,484.58 | £4,819.40 | £0.00 | £11,303.98 |
| Cllr. R Preece Cllr. P Price | £6,484.58 | £2,493.31 | £694.39 | £9,672.28 |
| | £7,244.04 | £11,382.96 £0.00 | £2,291.55 £968.71 | £20,918.55 |
| Cllr. S J Robertson Cllr. P Rone | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £908.71 £0.00 | £8,212.75 |
| Cllr. A Seldon | £6,484.58 | | | £6,484.58 |
| | £7,528.70 £6,484.58 | £5,120.95 | £1,738.25 | £14,387.90 |
| Cllr. P J Sinclair-Knipe Cllr. R H Smith | £0,464.56 £778.93 | £4,819.40 £0.00 | £1,531.25 £86.30 | £12,835.23 £865.23 |
| Cllr. R V Stockton | £778.93 | £0.00 | £78.00 | £856.93 |
| Cllr. J Stone | £7,244.04 | £5,095.38 | £0.00 | £12,339.42 |
| Cllr. G Swinford | £6,484.58 | £5,095.38 £0.00 | £1,485.00 | |
| Cllr. A P Taylor | £0,464.58 £778.93 | £0.00 | £1,485.00 £0.00 | £7,969.58 £778.93 |
| Cllr. D C Taylor | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £499.00 | £7,743.04 |
| Cllr. A M Toon | £7,244.04 £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £7,743.04 £778.93 |
| Cllr. N L Vaughan | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. W J Walling | £778.93 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £778.93 |
| Cllr. P J Watts | £7,244.04 | £2,493.31 | £1,773.91 | £11,511.26 |
| Cllr. D B Wilcox | £7,244.04 £7,244.04 | | £1,773.91 £1,116.18 | |
| Cllr. J B Williams | £7,244.04 £778.93 | £11,382.96 £166.88 | £1,110.18 £67.60 | £19,743.18 |
| Cllr. J D Woodward | | £0.00 | £0.00 | £1,013.41 £7,244.04 |
| Ciii. 3 D Woodward | £7,244.04 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £1,244.04 |
| | £420,582.66 | £195,859.39 | £62,913.98 | £679,356.03 |
| R Rogers | £2,199.00 | £0.00 | £0.00 | £2,199.00 |

Notes

- 1 The Special Responsibility Column includes allowances for the Chairman and Vice—Chairman of the Council, Leader, Deputy Leader, Cabinet Members, Cabinet Support Team, Group Leaders, Chairmen of other Committees, and Scrutiny Task and Finish Group Chairmen.
- 2 The Members' Allowances Scheme was adopted by the Council having regard to the recommendations of an Independent Remuneration Panel consisting of representatives of

local businesses, the voluntary sector and the press and trade unions in accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003.

- Receipts are required for travelling and subsistence allowance with the exception of mileage claims (see column 4). All allowances are subject to annual audit.
- 4 Members' Allowances published since the financial year 2007/2008 are available to view on the Council's website at www.herefordshire.gov.uk/Your Councillors
- 5 The Allowances paid for the financial year 2011/2012 cover an election year
- 6 R Rogers, the Independent Chairman of the Standards Committee resigned in 2011. His successor has not claimed any Allowance for the financial year 2011/2012.