Herefordshire Council

Allowances paid to councillors between April 2017 and May 2018

Herefordshire Council is required to publish the total annual amount paid to each councillor for basic allowance, special responsibility allowance, subsistence, travel and dependents' carers allowance.

The relevant figure is set out in the table below. Herefordshire Council's current allowance for councillors is available on the council's website, www.herefordshire.gov.uk.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Basic</u> Allowance	<u>Special</u> Responsibility Allowance	<u>Travelling &</u> Subsistence <u>Claimed</u>	<u>Total</u>	Notes
Cllr P Andrews	£7,419.94	£9,635.70	£186.05	£17,241.69	
Cllr B Baker	£7,419.94	£0.00	£363.15	£7,783.09	
Cllr J Bartlett	£7,419.94	£0.00	£385.00	£7,804.94	
Cllr W Bowen	£7,419.94	£9,635.71	£643.05	£17,698.70	
Cllr T Bowes	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr H Bramer	£7,419.94	£12,857.89	£0.00	£20,277.83	
Cllr C Butler	£7,419.94	£0.00	£22.95	£7,442.89	
Cllr A Chappell	£7,419.94	£0.00	£125.55	£7,545.49	
Cllr M Cooper	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr P Crockett	£7,419.94	£0.00	£164.70	£7,584.64	
Cllr P Cutter	£7,419.94	£9,276.63	£840.30	£17,536.87	
Cllr B Durkin	£7,419.94	£9,668.60	£47.25	£17,135.79	
Cllr P Edwards	£7,419.94	£0.00	£390.65	£7,810.59	
Cllr C Gandy	£7,419.94	£8,272.00	£1,301.65	£16,993.59	
Cllr D Greenow	£7,419.94	£6,053.61	£0.00	£13,473.55	
Cllr K Guthrie	£7,419.94	£0.00	£241.20	£7,661.14	
Cllr J Hardwick	£7,419.94	£0.00	£247.65	£7,667.59	
Cllr D Harlow	£7,419.94	£12,857.89	£0.00	£20,277.83	
Cllr E Harvey	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr E Holton	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr J Hyde	£7,419.94	£6,428.88	£1,203.00	£15,051.82	
Cllr T James	£7,419.94	£0.00	£619.65	£8,039.59	
Cllr A Johnson	£7,419.94	£33,212.04	£3,886.85	£44,518.83	
Cllr J Johnson	£7,419.94	£331.73	£0.00	£7,751.67	
Cllr J Kenyon	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr J Lester	£7,419.94	£14,233.49	£1,287.75	£22,941.18	
Cllr M Lloyd-Hayes	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr M Mansell	£3,030.02	£0.00	£0.00	£3,030.02	Resigned on 28 August 2017
Cllr R Matthews	£7,419.94	£2,715.90	£0.00	£10,135.84	
Cllr R Mayo	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr P Jinman	£3,814.53	£0.00	£0.00	£3,814.53	Appointed on 8 September 2017
Cllr M McEvilly	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr S Michael	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr P Morgan	£3,687.84	£4,232.81	£931.05	£8,851.70	Resigned on 29 September 2017
Cllr P Newman	£7,419.94	£5,443.75	£747.45	£13,611.14	2011

Herefordshire Council

	07 440 04	00.00	04 400 05	00 040 00	
Cllr F Norman	£7,419.94	£0.00	£1,192.95	£8,612.89	
Cllr C North	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr R Phillips	£7,419.94	£6,428.88	£718.55	£14,567.37	
Cllr G Powell	£1,234.14	£0.00	£0.00	£1,234.14	Resigned on
					13 July 2017
Cllr A Powers	£7,419.94	£3,078.66	£0.00	£10,498.60	
Cllr P Price	£7,419.94	£12,857.89	£1,440.15	£21,717.98	
Cllr P Rone	£7,419.94	£12,857.89	£0.00	£20,277.83	
Cllr A Round	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr A Seldon	£7,419.94	£0.00	£464.40	£7,884.34	
Cllr N Shaw	£7,419.94	£12,857.14	£2,347.25	£22,624.33	
Cllr C Skelton	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr J Stone	£7,419.94	£215.23	£0.00	£7,635.17	
Cllr D Summers	£7,419.94	£0.00	£54.00	£7,473.94	
Cllr E Swinglehurst	£7,419.94	£1,679.85	£993.16	£10,092.95	
Cllr L Tawn	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr A Warmington	£7,419.94	£0.00	£127.83	£7,547.77	
Cllr D Wilcox	£7,419.94	£9,276.63	£906.45	£17,603.02	
Cllr S Williams	£7,419.94	£0.00	£0.00	£7,419.94	
Cllr P Marsh	£7,034.34	£0.00	£130.80	£7,165.14	Appointed on
					4 April 2017
Cllr S Anderson	£3,069.77	£0.00	£0.00	£3,069.77	Appointed on
					27 October 2017
Cllr E Chowns	£2,368.54	£0.00	£51.30	£2,419.84	Appointed on
					23 November 2017
	£387,816.24	£204,108.80	£22,061.74	£613,986.78	
					:

Please note that no dependents carers allowances were paid during 2017/18