HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

PUBLIC NOTICE

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2003

The following table is published in accordance with the above Regulations. Herefordshire Council have published Councillors' allowances annually since 2003, when the above Regulations came into force. The published allowances have been advertised in the local press, publicly available to view on the website, or for inspection at the Council offices at Brockington, since 2003. The table shows the total sum paid by Herefordshire Council to each Member of the Council for the period 1 April 2013 to 31 March 2014 in respect of Basic Allowance, Special Responsibility Allowance, Travel and Subsistence Expenses and ICT and Consumables Allowance.

	Basic	Special Responsibility		ICT & Consumables	
Name	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Total
Cllr P A Andrews	£7,244.04	£0.00	£255.35		£7,499.39
Cllr A M Atkinson	£7,244.04	£887.39	£0.00		£8,131.43
Cllr C N H Attwood	£7,244.04	£0.00	£681.45		£7,925.49
Cllr L O Barnett	£7,244.04	£8,795.04	£1,539.90		£17,578.98
Cllr C M Bartrum	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00		£7,244.04
Cllr P L Bettington	£7,244.04	£0.00	£342.90		£7,586.94
Cllr A J M Blackshaw	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00		£7,244.04
Cllr W L S Bowen	£7,244.04	£5,051.84	£2,480.35		£15,011.10
Cllr H Bramer	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£1,333.35		£20,079.84
Cllr A N Bridges	£7,244.04	£0.00	£39.45	£144.99	£7,428.48
Cllr A C R Chappell	£7,244.04	£1,551.96	£200.05	£0.00	£8,996.05
Cllr E M K Chave	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr M J K Cooper	£7,244.04	£0.00	£121.50	£0.00	£7,365.54
Cllr P G H Cutter	£7,244.04	£8,795.04	£762.76	£0.00	£16,801.84
Cllr B A Durkin	£7,244.04	£0.00	£728.90	£0.00	£7,972.94
Cllr P J Edwards	£7,244.04	£0.00	£293.10	£951.20	£8,488.34
Cllr D W Greenow	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£1,014.00	£8,258.04
Cllr K S Guthrie	£7,244.04	£0.00	£441.00	£587.00	£8,272.04
Cllr R B Hamilton	£3,641.49	£5,722.08	£0.00	£0.00	£9,363.57
Cllr J Hardwick	£7,244.04	£0.00	£419.90	£0.00	£7,663.94
Cllr E P J Harvey	£7,244.04	£4,398.00	£0.00	£0.00	£11,642.04
Cllr A J Hempton-Smith	£3,622.02	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£3,622.02
Cllr J W Hope	£7,244.04	£8,795.04	£604.30	£331.07	£16,974.45
Cllr M A F Hubbard	£7,244.04	£1,287.44	£171.20	£0.00	£8,702.68
Cllr R Hunt	£7,244.04	£0.00	£134.55	£0.00	£7,378.59
Cllr J A Hyde	£7,244.04	£5,691.48	£1,235.70	£0.00	£14,171.22
Cllr T M James	£7,244.04	£0.00	£1,075.50	£0.00	£8,319.54
Cllr J G Jarvis	£7,244.04	£14,589.37	£1,818.35	£34.99	£23,686.75
Cllr A W Johnson	£7,244.04	£30,315.71	£3,895.20	£0.00	£41,454.95
Cllr P Jones	£7,244.04	£0.00	£459.00	£389.82	£8,092.86
Cllr J M V Kenyon	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr J F Knipe	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£446.97	£7,691.01
Cllr J G Lester	£7,244.04	£0.00	£401.55	£0.00	£7,645.59
Cllr M D Lloyd-Hayes	£7,244.04	£0.00	£113.20	£0.00	£7,357.24
Cllr R I Matthews	£7,244.04	£344.71	£347.40	£0.00	£7,936.15
Cllr R Mayo	£7,244.04	£0.00	£38.70	£677.00	£7,959.74
Cllr P J McCaull	£7,244.04	£0.00	£181.80	£0.00	£7,425.84
Cllr S M Michael	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr J W Millar	£7,244.04	£11,260.56	£1,725.99	£693.53	£20,924.12
Cllr P M Morgan	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£2,267.25		£20,894.25
Cllr N P Nenadich	£7,244.04	£887.39	£0.00		£8,131.43
Cllr C Nicholls	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00		£7,244.04

		Special	Travelling &	ICT &	
	Basic	Responsibility	Subsistence	Consumables	
Name	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Allowance	Total
Cllr F M Norman	£7,244.04	£0.00	£567.50	£601.01	£8,412.55
Cllr J Norris	£2,615.90	£0.00	£125.10	£479.00	£3,220.00
Cllr C North	£2,877.49	£0.00	£0.00	£514.01	£3,391.50
Cllr R J Phillips	£7,244.04	£9,011.51	£8,216.1	£0.00	£24,471.70
Cllr G J Powell	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£0.00	£0.00	£18,627.00
Cllr A J W Powers	£7,244.04	£1,608.76	£27.15	£0.00	£8,879.95
Cllr R Preece	£7,244.04	£0.00	£156.5	£42.98	£7,443.57
Cllr P Price	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£0.00	£0.00	£18,627.00
Cllr S J Robertson	£7,244.04	£2,329.05	£0.00	£403.82	£9,976.91
Cllr P Rone	£7,244.04	£3,258.84	£0.00	£0.00	£10,502.88
Cllr A Seldon	£7,244.04	£11,382.96	£126.00	£407.04	£19,160.04
Cllr P J Sinclair-Knipe	£7,244.04	£0.00	£415.70	£200.00	£7,859.74
Cllr J Stone	£7,244.04	£4,398.00	£0.00	£507.00	£12,149.04
Cllr G Swinford	£7,244.04	£0.00	£778.9	£200.00	£8,222.99
Cllr D C Taylor	£7,244.04	£0.00	£0.00	£0.00	£7,244.04
Cllr G A Vaughan-					
Powell	£7,244.04	£0.00	£537.00	£377.95	£8,158.99
Cllr P J Watts	£7,244.04	£0.00	£325.80	£0.00	£7,569.84
Cllr D B Wilcox	£7,244.04	£0.00	£210.98	£1,154.16	£8,609.18
	£418,423.14	£185,894.01	£35,596.53	£10,511.90	£650,425.58

Notes

- The Special Responsibility Column includes allowances for the Chairman and Vice—Chairman of the Council, Leader, Deputy Leader, Cabinet Members, Cabinet Support Team, Group Leaders and Chairmen of other Committees.
- 2 The Members' Allowances Scheme was adopted by the Council having regard to the recommendations of an Independent Remuneration Panel consisting of representatives of local businesses, the voluntary sector and the press and trade unions in accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003.
- 3 Receipts are required for travelling and subsistence allowance with the exception of mileage claims (see column 4). As from 31 August 2013 subsistence allowance is only paid for meetings held outside of the county
- 4 Members' Allowances published since the financial year 2007/2008 are available to view on the Council's website at www.herefordshire.gov.uk/Your Councillors
- 5 The Allowances paid for the financial year 2013/2014 do not cover an election year. There have been three by elections.
- A Members' ICT Allowance was introduced in 2011. Members were entitled to claim reimbursement for ICT equipment up to the sum of £1,000.00 during the first three years of the administration plus an additional £200.00 per year for consumables (eg printer cartridges, paper). The consumables element of this allowance ceased as from 31 August 2013.
- 7. No Childcare and Dependant Carers Allowance was claimed for the year 2013/2014.
- 8. All allowances are subject to annual audit.