HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

PUBLIC NOTICE

LOCAL AUTHORITIES (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2003

The following table is published in accordance with the above Regulations. Herefordshire Council have published Councillors' allowances annually since 2003, when the above Regulations came into force. The published allowances have been advertised in the local press, publicly available to view on the website, or for inspection at the Council offices at Brockington, since 2003. The table shows the total sum paid by Herefordshire Council to each Member of the Council for the period 1 April 2008 to 31 March 2009 in respect of Basic Allowance (BA) and Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA), Childcare and Dependant Carers Allowance, Travel and Subsistence Expenses and Co-optees Allowance.

Name	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Travelling & Subsistence Allowance	Total
Cllr. P A Andrews	£6,999.96	£8,499.96	£531.78	£16,031.70
Cllr. W U Attfield	£6,999.96	£0.00	£8.00	£7,007.96
Cllr. L O Barnett	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£1,713.13	£19,713.13
Cllr. C M Bartrum	£6,999.96	£0.00	£470.00	£7,469.96
Cllr. D J Benjamin	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. A J M Blackshaw	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£2,116.70	£20,116.70
Cllr. W L S Bowen	£6,999.96	£0.00	£3,029.85	£10,029.81
Cllr. H Bramer	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£2,061.00	£20,061.00
Cllr. R B A Burke	£2,559.13	£0.00	£0.00	£2,559.13
Cllr. A C R Chappell	£6,999.96	£5,998.08	£38.40	£13,036.44
Cllr. M E Cooper	£6,999.96	£0.00	£604.80	£7,604.76
Cllr. P G H Cutter	£6,999.96	£1,314.52	£1,470.09	£9,784.57
Cllr. S P A Daniels	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. H Davies	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. G F M Dawe	£6,999.96	£1,748.04	£0.00	£8,748.00
Cllr. B A Durkin	£6,824.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,824.96
Cllr. P J Edwards	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£941.22	£18,941.22
Cllr. M J Fishley	£6,999.96	£0.00	£83.20	£7,083.16
Cllr. J P French	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£0.00	£18,000.00
Cllr. K S Guthrie	£6,999.96	£0.00	£126.50	£7,126.46
Cllr. J H R Goodwin	£6,999.96	£0.00	£1,334.00	£8,333.96
Cllr. A E Gray	£6,999.96	£0.00	£517.16	£7,517.12
Cllr. D W Greenow	£6,999.96	£0.00	£82.00	£7,081.96
Cllr. K G Grumbley	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. J W Hope, MBE	£6,999.96	£1,500.00	£1,181.60	£9,681.56
Cllr. M A F Hubbard	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. B Hunt	£6,999.96	£0.00	£345.10	£7,345.06
Cllr. R Hunt	£6,999.96	£0.00	£62.40	£7,062.36
Cllr. T W Hunt	£6,999.96	£8,499.96	£1,646.96	£17,146.88
Cllr. J A Hyde	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£1,478.00	£19,478.00
Cllr. T M James	£6,999.96	£11,115.96	£1,704.76	£19,820.68
Cllr. J G Jarvis	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£1,728.80	£19,728.80
Cllr. Brig. P Jones, CBE	£6,999.96	£8,499.96	£1,418.02	£16,917.94
Cllr. M D Lloyd-Hayes	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. G Lucas	£6,999.96	£189.52	£664.40	£7,853.88
Cllr. R I Matthews	£6,999.96	£11,611.92	£534.40	£19,146.28
Cllr. P J McCaull	£3,481.17	£0.00	£198.00	£3,679.17
Cllr. R Mills	£6,999.96	£0.00	£722.80	£7,722.76
Cllr. P M Morgan	£6,999.96	£0.00	£992.00	£7,991.96
Cllr. A T Oliver	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96

Cllr. J E Pemberton	£6,999.96	£1,500.00	£437.95	£8,937.91
Cllr. R J Phillips	£6,999.96	£32,468.04	£5,024.33	£44,492.33
Cllr. G A Powell	£6,999.96	£0.00	£553.28	£7,553.24
Cllr. P D Price	£6,999.96	£9,639.82	£1,136.40	£17,776.18
Cllr. S J Robertson	£6,999.96	£8,499.96	£255.14	£15,755.06
Cllr. A Seldon	£6,999.96	£0.00	£886.00	£7,885.96
Cllr. R H Smith	£6,999.96	£0.00	£843.60	£7,843.56
Cllr. R V Stockton	£6,999.96	£0.00	£1,681.10	£8,681.06
Cllr. J Stone	£6,999.96	£8,499.96	£9.30	£15,509.22
Cllr. J K Swinburne	£6,999.96	£8,499.96	£0.00	£15,499.92
Cllr. A P Taylor	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. D C Taylor	£6,999.96	£0.00	£295.20	£7,295.16
Cllr. A M Toon	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. N L Vaughan	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. W J Walling	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Cllr. P J Watts	£6,999.96	£0.00	£1,077.60	£8,077.56
Cllr. D B Wilcox	£6,999.96	£11,000.04	£477.16	£18,477.16
Cllr. J B Williams	£6,999.96	£1,500.00	£1,404.40	£9,904.36
Cllr. J D Woodward	£6,999.96	£0.00	£0.00	£6,999.96
Totals	£404,863.02	£217,585.98	£41,886.53	£664,335.53
R Rogers	£4,250.04	£0.00	£0.00	£4,250.04

Notes

- 1 The Special Responsibility Column includes allowances for the Chairman and Vice– Chairman of the Council, Leader, Deputy Leader, Cabinet Members, Group Leaders and Chairmen of other Committees.
- 2 The Members' Allowances Scheme was adopted by the Council having regard to the recommendations of an Independent Remuneration Panel consisting of representatives of local businesses, the voluntary sector and the press and trade unions in accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003.
- 3 All payments are made only on the production of receipts and all allowances are subject to annual audit.